GCB board - taken at the 2018 Convention Conference

Chapters and Affiliates

The Georgia Council of the Blind consists of several chapters from around the state, as well as members at large who hold no individual chapter memberships. Below is a listing of chapters and links to information about them.

South Metro Chapter of GCB

Georgia Council of the Blind

President, Lisa Jones
Contact Phone: (404) 556-8987

1st Vice President, Chester Thrash
Contact Phone: (404) 996-6731
EMail: audioguy@samobile.net

Secretary, Chris Baldridge
Contact Phone: (404) 355-1744
EMail: chris20b@bellsouth.net

Treasurer, Steve Longmire
Contact Phone: (404) 234-5820
EMail: info@sunbright.biz

Board of Directors, Maquatia Dutton and Sam Howard.

Meeting Place:
The South Metro Atlanta Chapter meetings will be held on Thursday, April 14, from 4:00 until 7:00, at the Barbecue Kitchen, 1437 Virginia Avenue, Atlanta. Brent is inviting someone from MARTA to be our speaker, and we are advertising this on InfoLink hoping to draw more folks to our meeting. Please invite anyone you think would be interested in coming. For more information, please call President Lisa Jones at (404) 556-8987.

Click Here to Download the South Metro Chapter of GCB Constitution and Bylaws